Straight From the Horse’s Mouth

 

A woman riding a horse

One thing I do in my “spare time” is train horses. The one I am currently training is quite big and can be easily spooked. Today, while I was training this rather large horse named Beau, some big tractors, trucks and trailers pulled in behind my arena to begin harvesting the straw. At first I knew my horse was going to freak out and I should probably get off and call it a day with the training. But then I realized that this could be a learning experience for him.

So, then I started thinking about how that ran parallel with my spiritual walk. What if every time God asked my to do something, or things got scary, or I got uncomfortable, I just quit?

As I continued to keep riding my horse, he adjusted himself to the noise and movements and was able to continue working.

What if I let my fear control my actions?

I can tell you one thing. I would not be the person I am today. As I have chosen to be UNCOMFORTABLE for the sake of the gospel, God has grown me and matured me far beyond what I thought was possible.

So I want to encourage you to live your life all or nothing, uncomfortable, for the sake of God’s kingdom. No good things will come from being scared to do what God has said to do.

And He has commanded you to GO.

To share the gospel with every creature.

So what are you waiting for?

 

Leave a Reply

