Forsaken for Christ

Okay, this is a pretty dramatic title compared to what I am about to tell you. But that is WHY I am telling you. At work tonight I heard all of my coworkers talking behind my back.

They were criticizing me for being homeschooled, Christian, and single. Their words hurt. They stung. I felt pretty defeated on my way home. But as I was driving I turned my music down and began to pray and two super big things hit me.

  1. I was never made to be comfortable as a Christian (as this blog is all about!!!)
  2. What I am facing is nothing compared to Christians in other countries.
  3. When you pray, God will be sure to convict you.

Compared to some people, I have the best life and one of ease. So instead of complaining, I need to be thanking God for this criticism. So anyways, these were just some of my thoughts.

God Bless,

Emma Grace xoxo ❤

One thought on “Forsaken for Christ

  1. thewaitingroomyears

    “But even if you should suffer for righteousness’ sake, you will be blessed. Have no fear of them, not be troubled, but in your hearts honor Christ the Lord as holy, always being prepared to make a defense to anyone who asks you for a reason for the hope that is in you; yet do it with gentleness and respect, having a good conscience, so that, when you are slandered, those who revile your good behavior in Christ may be put to shame. For it is better to suffer for doing good, if that should be God’s will, than for doing evil.” 1 Peter 3: 14-17 ESV
    This post really touched my heart Emma! Keep shining your beautiful life for Jesus! 💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

