Fixed on Jesus During Christmas

tumblr_naiztwjbui1si20mio1_1280

Christmas is coming soon! I am so excited! Christmas is a fun time, but I’m even more excited to celebrate Jesus’s birth! I know we hear that a lot, but how often do we actually put him first; at Christmas time, or even in general. So, how can we make sure that we DO keep Jesus first this season, and in life?

  • Stay in God’s Word! Maybe for this month, you can read the gospels and study the birth and life of Christ. I feel like after doing this, I feel so much more focused on Christ and all that he has done for me.
  • Keep a nativity set in your room. Okay, I know this may seem dumb but, when I wake up, I see it, it reminds me of Jesus. When I see it in the morning, it reminds me to start of my morning praying.
  • Focus on your family. Your family should be the most important thing in your life, below God. Treat them like you love them! I will be off school, so I will have much more time at home. So, as a result of this, I’m going to be focusing on being more patient. I’m also going to try to make some meals for them over Christmas.

And enjoy the season. Enjoy the time you have off of school! Take the time to make a habit out of reading your Bible. Take time to be yourself and enjoy the life that God has so freely given to you. Take time to really figure out who your Savior is. Enjoy time in his presence.

Have a lovely day, Emma Grace ❤

Leave a Reply

