Peace and Uncomfortable Pt. 2

 

So, recently I shared an analogy with all of you. The main point of it was to see what comes pouring out of you when you hit your mountains and your trials. Do you question God and ask him why? Or do you have an incomprehensible peace that surpasses all understanding? Well, this week I hit my mountain.

I cannot go into all of the details, but one of hardest things that I have ever had to walk through happened. This same event had happened last year around this time, and it tore me apart. It drug me down. It hurt my heart and I would even cry myself asleep most nights. Well, this same thing happened again this week. As soon as I found out, I cried and cried. It was awful. Then I went up to the bathroom to get a hot shower. Two things I do in the shower (besides the obvious) is sing and pray. Well, I started to pray.

The thing is, my prayers were not pleasing to God. The were out of complete worry and unrest. They were me asking why. As I began to pray these prayers however, I realized what I was doing. I had been flung up against my trial, and this one was Mount Everest. I had hit my mountain and it had not gone well so far. I had to back up in my thinking and change my resolve.

Dear God,

This is your battle not mine. I will trust in you to fulfill your purpose for me. It is not up to me to make sure everything goes perfectly, in fact I can’t. God, I am handing all of my worries and struggles over to you. Please give me a spirit of peace and help me to see you in all of this. When this happened before, I learned a lot from you in the midst of this. I pray that you would teach me a lot through these circumstances. Allow me to be clay in your hands, that you may mold me into your image. Help to have a good attitude through all of this. Thank you God for being there for me. Thank you for being you. Thank you for being in control. Thank you for all that you have done in my life. Allow me to minister to others who gone through this same kind of loss. I love you Lord, and in my heart, I want what you want. Let your desires, be my desires. I love you. 

You see, we will all face these trials at some point in our lives. Sometimes when we least expect it. But, we must be aware of what comes out of us. What will it be for you? Will you question God, be anxious, and worrisome? Or will you trust that God has it all in his hands. Will you trust that he can see the bigger picture, and has a plan and a purpose for your future?

Here are the lyrics to the song “I Have This Hope” by Tenth Avenue North

As I walk this great unknown
Questions come and questions go
Was there purpose for the pain?
Did I cry these tears in vain?
I don’t want to live in fear
I want to trust that You are near
Trust Your grace can be seen
In both triumph and tragedy
I have this hope
In the depth of my soul
In the flood or the fire
You’re with me and You won’t let go
But sometimes my faith feels thin
Like the night will never end
Will You catch every tear
Or will You just leave me here?
But I have this hope
In the depth of my soul
In the flood or the fire
You’re with me and You won’t let go
So, whatever happens I will not be afraid
Cause You are closer than this breath that I take
You calm the storm when I hear You call my name
I still believe that one day I’ll see Your face
And I have this hope
In the depth of my soul
In the flood or the fire
You’re with me

Have a beautiful day! Emma Grace ❤

Leave a Reply

