The Power of Words (+A blog update)

Here is an update on my writing and some encouragement to those of you just starting out on the journey of writing.

I can assure you it is up and down. You take two steps forward and three steps back. However, this is such joy and fulfillment within it, that you cannot help but fall in love with the way you can form words.

The same 27 letters of the alphabet can make such a unique piece of art. Words can cause great waves of emotion to tumble over you like the salty sea. Words are a beautiful part of how God created us. He created us with the power to communicate and love people around us.

God inspired people to write The Holy Bible and we are thus inspired by them. We are convicted by words. We are changed by words.

When we write and we speak, we are given great power. Power to create good or evil. The Bible continuously telling us to be careful what we say. As writers, this is something that should be studied by us.

Okay, okay, enough with that small rant.

So, my blog is doing well, I have been writing consistently now for months. It is great practice as well as good content. I have continued to look for more writing opportunities and to be able to expand to whom I am able to reach.

It has been an interesting journey and I am sure that it will continue to be! I have not been super diligent on working on my book, however; for right now, until school is over, I am letting that one slide. God has been teaching me so much through my writing and through my life.

Have a beautiful day! ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “The Power of Words (+A blog update)

Leave a Reply

