Spread The Gospel

A Wonderful Poem that Fits The Too Comfortable Blog’s Mission Perfectly!

Following Him Beside Still Waters

It’s week nineteen of 100 Word Wednesday, and here is the photo and my response. 🙂 If you’d like to join in, just click the link! 😉

Photo By William Stitt

I’m waiting for the crowds,
The goal was to evangelize;
Spread the Gospel aloud,
But only to quickly realize…

I’m afraid; I cannot speak
What am I supposed to say and do?
It’ll come out like a squeak.
Looks like my attempt is through…

The streets are filled, but I’m ignored,
Terrified; I can’t do this alone!
What do I do, My Lord, I implore!
“Child, you aren’t on your own…”

Once I sat on the bench, dejected;
Now I’m no longer filled with fear!
I declare His Word – but they’re rejected,
Pearls before swine – I move on from here.

View original post

Leave a Reply

