God’s Sense of Humor (Camp Devo’s #4)

Hard things come in life. This week I have been continuously reminded of my past. Four pretty major things poppped up and tried to scare me. My past sin by satan and my past joy and growth by God. There were several things that happened that could have easily taken me down.

Sometimes your past can wiegh you down. But today I want to remind you that you are loved by an amazing God. He risked his life, in fact he willing sacreficed himself so you could live. Like the heroic lover he is. If we can grasp the awesomeness of our great God, our lives would be so drastically different. We would live in the light of eternity. Our God is our strong fortress and mighty tower. He is there for us when we need Him. Gosh I love him!

My friend and I had a God moment this week. We were sitting on the dock with about 40 people praying and worshiping our God. I wanted to sing “How Great Is Our God” the entire time but was nervous to say anything. Slowly people left the dock. And my friend came and sat down next to me and then started to lean in to say something and I told Her I wanted to sing that song and she stared back at me with wide eyes. She had been wanting to sing the same song the entire time but was too nervous as well. She had come over in order to ask me if we could sing it! I threw my head back and laughed. God you have such a sense of humor! I love it!

Anyways, just thought I would share that ๐Ÿ™‚ Love you guys! Here are some pictures from the past two weeks and my life at camp! Have a beautiful day! xoxo!

IMG_4584IMG_4585IMG_4608IMG_4622

4 thoughts on “God’s Sense of Humor (Camp Devo’s #4)

  1. :-)

    I thought about this verse when I read this… “Donโ€™t let anyone think less of you because you are young. Be an example to all believers in what you say, in the way you live, in your love, your faith, and your purity.” 1 Timothy 4:12

    I thought of this verse because you have encouraged and convicted me in a good way. I need to remember this lesson too. I just wanted to say a big AMEN to you my little Sis ๐Ÿ˜‰ Please keep reminding us all of lessons like this! I think that this is one of those cases where “being like little children” is how to live. I always love it when I see little kids singing no matter where they are or what the circumstance. I think we all need to be reminded sometimes to not let what others may think inhibit our response to God’s leading.

    Thank you for ministering to others through your own experience. God will bless you in amazing and wonderful ways Sis, I believe that whole heartedly…

    Your brother in Christ!
    -Jonathan

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

